The Hunting Education Course is approximately six hours of classroom instruction. This course is designed for novice or young hunters, ages 9 years old and above.
To pass on the knowledge and skills necessary to be safe, knowledgeable, responsible and involved hunters and shooters in Texas.
Lesson I: Know Your Hunting Equipment
Lesson II: Be a Safe Hunter
Lesson III: Wildlife Conservation and Management
Lesson IV: Texas Hunting Laws and Regulation
Lesson V: Being a Responsible and Ethical
Lesson VI: Preparation and Survival Skills
Lesson VII: Basic Shooting Skills
Lesson VIII: Hunting Strategies
Lesson IX: Wildlife Identification Guide
Students are required to:
Pay the mandated state fee
Attend the Entire Course
Take and pass the written exam with at least a %75 correct score
All course materials, range time, and targets will be provided by Teaching Defense.
Upon successful completion, you may receive a temporary card from the instructor. You may legally hunt with a valid Texas hunting license and your temporary certification card. Your permanent Texas Hunter Education certification card will be available for downloading and printing from your account profile.
Individual fee – $15.00**
**State Mandated Fee.
Interested in this course