This is a four to six-hour course with combined classroom and range qualification time. It is designed to teach the required firearm safety and handling training pursuant to Texas State Code §411.188 in order for you to obtain your Texas License to Carry handgun permit.
Must be 21 years of age or older
Have the ability to safely and properly handle and shoot a handgun.
To educate students on the responsibilities and laws applicable to handgun license holders in the state of Texas.
Lesson I: Laws that relate to weapons / use of force
Lesson II: Safe Storage
Lesson III: Non-violent dispute resolution
Lesson IV: Handgun use and safety (including use of restraint holsters)
Students are required to provide:
A pistol that they are comfortable with, two magazines or speed loaders, a minimum of 100 rounds of ammunition, hearing and eye protection, a strong side holster, and a pen or pencil with note pad to take notes.
All course materials, range time, and targets will be provided by Teaching Defense.
This course is not intended to teach students how to shoot. Students will be required to shoot and qualify on a 50 round qualification course of fire.
Individual fee – $80.00
Group Rates- Contact us
Interested in this course